Copyright 2023 - Designed and developed by portal team

Upon the proposal of the Faculty Council, the University of Benha will grant the Master's and Ph.D. degrees in Arts from the following scientific sections.

Scientific department Specialties
1 Department of Arabic Language and Literature

literary and critical studies

Language studies

•        Islamic studies

2 Department of English Language and Literature • General specialization
3 Department of French Language and Literature
  • General specialization
4 Department of History

  Ancient History

Greek-Roman History

Intermediate history

•  the modern history

•  Islamic history

•  Egyptian Antiquities

• Islamic monuments

5 Department of Geography and Geographic Information Systems

Natural geography

Human geography

• Maps

6 Department of philosophy

Philosophy and its history

• Islamic philosophy

7 Department of sociology General specialization
8 Department of psychology General specialization
9 Department of Library and Information General specialization
10 Department of Media (*) ---------------


* Presented to the Media Sector Committee.